Letter from Larry

This arrived today:

Dear friends and fans,

I had to leave  this week. My family  asked if I would help with the fishing for the next few months as they are expecting a bumper crop. I’m still aiming to be a jazz singer, but for now duty calls. It makes me feel kinda grown-up going to work with them. They said I could have my own studio though and hang out  at night and do my thing with my music. How cool is that?

I’ll probably set up a youtube site and you can watch me from there. Maybe I’ll get really famous like Susan from The Trossachs.

Until then, I bid you adieu my cool fans, keep skat-singing.

Yours, Larry the Gull

Leave a Reply

