Today…

Has been about gathering  fresh and dried fruit, nuts, vegetables, baking and making, visiting the dead.

September looks like it’s going to be a month heaving with events, happenings and decisions.

Writing  again – the fiction kind, after a summer’s break to knit, read and ruminate.

Florence proved to be a great place to visit this summer and plans are afoot to return.

I’m feeling a little intrepid which is a good thing as things start to take off.

The wind brings change. I welcome it.

florence1

Florence – Vasari’s Corridor

DSCF0190

Making with beautiful colours from Rowan Yarns

DSCF0195

Gibanica made with courgette, spinach, feta, leek and thyme

me,dad,vin

My father, my son and I’m the ghostly one.

Leave a Reply

