Hold on tight to your dreams

It’s been a dark few days. Winter finally arrived. My heart gave in just over a week ago. They call it an event. I came home with stents and now a list of appointments are building up. The NHS is in full swing. I haven’t been in this kind of situation, personally, since pregnancy.

So, with at least a month off, there’s reading, knitting, noodling and doodling. It’s taken a few days for my mind to find some focus and I full accept that my body needs to rest. Although I reckon dancing is allowed. After all music cures everything. Films are great too. Anything easy. Nothing too hard.

I still have to get in my assignments to a new extended deadline. Conscientisation is still here, with me. I am also in the middle of revamping Gabriel’s Vision and working further on concepts and workshops PLUS a big deadline to meet end of May.

Meditation has become vital in enabling my mind to breathe in calm and take away worry. I guess if the flat I lived in was mine, I’d be contemplating decorating, so just as well it’s not.

I’d like a week of peace. I have flicked through various books and settled on reading for the heart, not the mind. I am imagining myself in Tuscany, outside in the sun, far from the madding crowd, letting the sunshine heal me.

It’s EO Easter and May Day today. Workers unite and crack them eggs!!

Hurdles not obstacles!

Colourfull eggs lie on a large plate at the 15th Sorbian Easter Egg Market in Schleife, Germany, 24 March 2012. The four techniques of designing Easter eggs - wax-batik, wax-embossment, scratching and etching - are presented to the public until 25 March 2012. Photo: Matthias Hiekel

Colourfull eggs lie on a large plate at the 15th Sorbian Easter Egg Market in Schleife, Germany, 24 March 2012. The four techniques of designing Easter eggs – wax-batik, wax-embossment, scratching and etching – are presented to the public until 25 March 2012. Photo: Matthias Hiekel

 

Leave a Reply

